ztab
ztab

IT'S NOT
A LOST CAUSE…

ztab

KEEP CALM &
JUST PEEL IT!

  • MGJ GLOBAL LEADER

    For more than 60 years, Manufacture Générale de Joints, based near Lyon in France, has been developing and producing one-piece and two-piece seal liners for applications in several industries: food, wine & spirits, chemicals, pharmaceuticals, and cosmetics. From R&D to manufacturing processes (plastic transformation, material lamination, punching and slitting), MGJ is fully committed to developing innovative solutions to meet the needs and expectations of all its clients (plastic and metal cap manufacturers, major brands, and consumers).

  • A MGJ BRAND

    The first of its kind in the world, Z'TAB® at last provides an easy and intuitive opening system for any product that requires a tamper-evident seal solution. Thanks to the range of design options available, it helps strengthen a brand image and combat counterfeiting.

  • 30 YEARS OF RELIABILITY

    We have been by your side for more than 30 years,

    Early 80s

    MGJ launches its double seal with cardboard backing+ glued foil membrane TWINSEAL®

    THE TECHNOLOGY

    MGJ developed a temporary wax-based assembly technology, offering capsule manufacturers a two-piece seal consisting of a cardboard backing (acting as secondary seal once the container is opened) and an aluminum foil glued for tamper evidence… And the brand TWINSEAL® was born! The first clients to be interested in this highly innovative process would be instant coffee producers.

30 YEARS OF RELIABILITY

2010

MGJ starts its Z'TAB® partnership with Nestlé

NESTLÉ

The Nestlé Group was MGJ’s first client and strategic partner to invest extensively in the use of Z’TAB® for its Nescafé® brand. This partnership began during the early stages of Research & Development and didn’t stop until the large-scale market launch of Nescafé products in Europe. The Nestlé Group, committed to meeting consumer expectations and optimizing its industrial processes, has always incited and adopted the technological breakthroughs proposed by MGJ.

2007

MGJ patents Z’TAB

THE BENCHMARK

In order to better meet the expectations of its clients in all major markets: Pharmaceuticals, Cosmetics, chemicals, and the Food Industry, MGJ continued to innovate, launching Z’TAB®. Z’TAB® is a two-piece’ induction seal liner that is easy-to-peel thanks to its integrated grip tab. Z’TAB® is a worldwide unique sealing solution, patented by MGJ, which offers consumers 3 essential advantages: a tamper proof seal (tamper evidence on opening and first use), a secondary seal (better conservation of packaged products) and easy peel foil (guaranteed to be easy-to-open by any consumers aged 7 to 77!).

2000

MGJ launches its range of induction heat-seal liners

THE TECHNOLOGY

MGJ launched a major innovation with its induction heat seal liners. It was a small technological revolution spearheaded by MGJ, with the support of several major international Groups, especially the Food industry. Seal liners ensure a clean, perfect hermetic seal without any leakage, and help optimize packaging lines and product conservation. Moreover, heat-sealing machines only require a modest investment compared to other systems, such as conduction sealing. MGJ launched its new brand CORESEAL®, a technological revolution, now extensively adopted by all Industries, and which continues to be an unwavering success!

1995

MGJ innove avec la mousse en polyéthylène expansé en remplacement du carton

THE INVESTMENT

Face au succès rencontré par le TWINSEAL®, MGJ augmente ses capacités de production et enrichit son offre avec un support en polyéthylène expansé. Ce procédé améliore l’étanchéité secondaire du support et la propreté du système, sans résidus ni poussières. MGJ fait également évoluer la technique d’assemblage support / membrane, en développant un film extrudé en lieu et place de la cire.

1980

MGJ launches its double seal with cardboard backing+ glued foil membrane TWINSEAL®

THE TECHNOLOGY

MGJ developed a temporary wax-based assembly technology, offering capsule manufacturers a two-piece seal consisting of a cardboard backing (acting as secondary seal once the container is opened) and an aluminum foil glued for tamper evidence… And the brand TWINSEAL® was born! The first clients to be interested in this highly innovative process would be instant coffee producers.

, a core to score…

Z’TAB®is a two-piece liner, consisting of an induction seal membrane lid, with a cardboard or expanded polyethylene foam (EPE) disc. The membrane lid acts as a tamper-evident seal while the cardboard or expanded polyethylene foam (EPE) disc acts as a secondary capping seal.

This unique innovation offers countless advantages to the whole user-chain.

Lid manufacturers

– A fully integrated system. The grip tab is protected between the membrane lid and the disc
– A universal concept that is easy-to-insert and can be adapted to fit any lid
– The Z’TAB® range includes a variety of heat seals for any type of container (EP, PP, PET, Glass, etc.) and its contents.

Major Brands

Z’TAB® s a truly brand-customizable anti-counterfeiting solution
– The membrane lid can be printed in HD colors with any image or text etc.
– The central print area makes for a new marketing space (brand, message, game, promotion, etc.)
Z’TAB® is perfectly suitable for all consumer products: Food, Cosmetics, Chemicals, Pharmaceutical industry.

Consumers

With tamper evidence on opening and on first use, Z’TAB®, with its small revolutionary gesture, makes all the difference!

– Intuitive opening system: everyone knows the grip tab!
– Easy-to-open in a single gesture: the membrane lid is tear-proof!
– A clean opening system: no dust or residues on the edges or in the container!

MARKETS

FAQ: FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Which are the advantages of Z’Tab® liners?

An intuitive, easy-to-open sealing solution
Simple to implement
A design that creates marketing impact
Anti-counterfeit protection
Fitted with tamper evidence

Helps ensures the longest product shelf life possible.

What experience does MGJ possess in this field?

More than 60 years’ experience developing and manufacturing one-piece and two-piece liners for a wide range of applications: food, cosmetics, pharmaceuticals, chemicals, and wine & spirits, etc.

How do I choose the right structure Z’Tab® to meet my needs?

Depending on the field of application (pharmaceuticals, cosmetics, chemicals) and the closure system design, MGJ offers a wide range of Z’Tab® liners, both standard and bespoke.

What guarantees does MGJ offer as regards quality standards?

All materials used in the manufacturing of the liners comply with applicable European and FDA directives.

Our Management system complies with ISO 22000 and applicable GMP standards, thereby ensuring the security of our manufacturing process.

a question ?
We call you back

NEWS

Contact us


Message

ztab
ztab

CE N’EST PAS
UNE CAUSE PERDUE…

ztab

RESTONS ZEN ET
TIRONS LA LANGUETTE !

  • MGJ LEADER GLOBAL

    La Manufacture Générale de Joints, basée près de Lyon en France, développe et fabrique des joints de bouchage depuis plus de 60 ans à destination de plusieurs marchés : alimentaire, vins & spiritueux, chimie, pharmacie et cosmétique. De la R&D aux process de fabrication (transformation plastique, maîtrise des assemblages et des découpes), MGJ s’investit totalement dans le développement de solutions innovantes, avec l’objectif constant de satisfaire les exigences de tous ses clients : fabricants de capsules plastiques & métalliques, marques et consommateurs.

  • UNE MARQUE MGJ

    Unique au monde, Z’TAB® offre enfin une ouverture facile et intuitive pour tout produit nécessitant une inviolabilité. Grâce à ses possibilités de design, il contribue à renforcer l’image des marques et la lutte anti-contrefaçon.

  • 30 ANS DE FIABILITÉ

    Depuis plus de 30 ans à vos côtés,

    Début des années 80

    MGJ lance son joint double pièce carton + membrane collée TWINSEAL®

    L’INVENTION

    MGJ développe la technologie d’assemblage temporaire à la cire, offrant aux fabricants de capsules un joint double pièce composé d’un support carton (étanchéité secondaire après ouverture) et d’une membrane aluminium (inviolabilité par collage). La marque TWINSEAL® est née ! Les premiers clients intéressés par ce procédé très novateur seront les producteurs de café instantané soluble.

30 ans de fiabilité

2010

MGJ commence son partenariat Z’TAB® avec Nestlé

NESTLÉ

Le Groupe Nestlé fut le premier client et partenaire stratégique de MGJ à investir massivement dans l’utilisation du Z’TAB® pour sa marque Nescafé®. Ce partenariat a commencé dès les premières étapes de Recherche & Développement et s’est poursuivi jusqu’au lancement commercial à grande échelle des produits Nescafé en Europe. Le Groupe Nestlé a toujours stimulé et adopté les ruptures technologiques proposées par MGJ, avec le souci permanent de répondre aux attentes de ses consommateurs tout en optimisant ses processus industriels.

2007

MGJ dépose le brevet du Z’TAB

LA RÉFÉRENCE

Afin de répondre aux attentes de ses clients sur tous les marchés majeurs que sont la Pharmacie, la Cosmétique, la Chimie, et l’Alimentaire, MGJ continue d’innover en lançant le Z’TAB®. Ce joint double pièce, thermoscellable par induction, est enfin facilement pelable grâce à une languette intégrée. Le Z’TAB® est un procédé unique au monde, breveté par MGJ, qui procure 3 avantages devenus incontournables pour les consommateurs : l’inviolabilité (témoin d’ouverture et de première utilisation) l’étanchéité secondaire (meilleure conservation des produits conditionnés) et l’ouverture facile (accès au produit garanti sans aucune difficulté pour tous les consommateurs de 7 à 77 ans !).

2000

MGJ lance sa gamme de joints thermoscellables par induction

L’INNOVATION

MGJ lance une innovation majeure avec une membrane thermoscellable par induction. Il s’agit d’une révolution technologique emmenée par MGJ avec l’appui de plusieurs grands Groupes internationaux, notamment de l’Industrie Alimentaire. La membrane thermoscellée garantit une étanchéité totale sans fuyard, très propre, et optimise les lignes de conditionnement et la préservation des produits. En outre, les machines de scellage par induction représentent des investissements modestes par rapport à d’autres systèmes, comme le scellage par conduction. MGJ lance donc sa nouvelle marque CORESEAL®, révolution technologique largement adoptée par toutes les Industries. Le succès ne se dément pas !

1995

MGJ innove avec la mousse en polyéthylène expansé en remplacement du carton

L’INVESTISSEMENT

Face au succès rencontré par le TWINSEAL®, MGJ augmente ses capacités de production et enrichit son offre avec un support en polyéthylène expansé. Ce procédé améliore l’étanchéité secondaire du support et la propreté du système, sans résidus ni poussières. MGJ fait également évoluer la technique d’assemblage support / membrane, en développant un film extrudé en lieu et place de la cire.

1980

MGJ lance son joint double pièce carton + membrane collée TWINSEAL®

L’INVENTION

MGJ développe la technologie d’assemblage temporaire à la cire, offrant aux fabricants de capsules un joint double pièce composé d’un support carton (étanchéité secondaire après ouverture) et d’une membrane aluminium (inviolabilité par collage). La marque TWINSEAL® est née ! Les premiers clients intéressés par ce procédé très novateur seront les producteurs de café instantané soluble.

, a core to score…

Z’TAB® est un joint double pièce, composé d’un opercule thermoscellable par induction, et d’un support en carton ou en mousse de polyéthylène expansé. L’opercule (ou membrane) garantit l’inviolabilité du produit et le support en carton ou en mousse assure l’étanchéité secondaire du bouchage.

L’innovation unique du Z’TAB® procure d’innombrables avantages à toute la chaine des utilisateurs.

Les fabricants de capsules

 

– Un système totalement intégré. La languette est protégée entre l’opercule et le support
– Un concept universel, facile d’insertion, qui s’adapte à toute capsule
– La gamme Z’TAB® offre plusieurs membranes thermoscellables selon la nature du contenant (PE, PP, PET, Verre …) et des produits conditionnés.

 

Les Marques

 

Z’TAB® est une véritable signature anti-contrefaçon
– L’opercule (membrane) est personnalisable, avec des impressions couleurs hautes définitions
– L’impression centrée offre un nouvel espace Marketing (marque, message, jeux, promotion, etc..)

Z’TAB® est parfaitement adapté à tous les produits de grande consommation : Food, Cosmétique, Chimie, Pharmacie

 

Les Consommateurs

 

Témoin d’ouverture et de première utilisation, Z’TAB®, avec son petit geste révolutionnaire, fait toute la différence !

– Ouverture intuitive : tout le monde connaît la languette de préhension !
– Ouverture facile en un seul geste : l’opercule ne se déchire pas !
– Ouverture propre : sans poussières ni résidus sur les bords ou dans le pot !

marchés

QUESTIONS FRÉQUEMMENT POSÉES

Quels sont les avantages du joint Z’Tab® ?

Son ouverture facile, intuitive et propre
Sa simplicité de mise en œuvre,
L’impact Marketing par son design
Une protection anti-contrefaçon
L’inviolabilité et la préservation plus longue des produits

Quelle expérience possède MGJ ?

Plus de 60 ans d’expérience sur des joints de bouchage monoblocs et double-pièces pour des applications multiples : alimentaire, cosmétique, pharmacie, chimie, vins & spiritueux.

Comment choisir la structure Z’Tab® qui répondra à mes besoins?

En fonction du domaine d’application (Alimentaire, Pharmacie, Cosmétique, Chimie) et du design du système de bouchage MGJ propose une gamme complète de joints Z’Tab®, standard ou sur-mesure.

Quelles sont les garanties fournies par MGJ vis-à-vis des normes Qualité ?

Toutes les matières qui rentrent dans la composition des structures sont conformes aux Directives Européennes applicables aux marchés et à la FDA.

L’implémentation d’un système de Management en accord avec la norme ISO 22000 et les GMP applicables permet de sécuriser le process de fabrication.

une question ?
Nous vous rappelons

ACTUALITÉS

Contactez-nous


Message